Our Staff

Executive Team

Mental Health Australia’s Executive Team manages Policy and Projects; Consumer and Carer Programs; Communications; Administration and Finance:

Dr Leanne Beagley

Chief Executive Officer


Simon AshDirector, Corporate Services
Nikki HoganDirector, External Relations
Harry LovelockDirector, Policy and Research
Kathryn Sequoia Corporate Governance Advisor, Company Secretary
Kylie BartlettSenior Corporate Services and Finance Officer
Odette FullerExecutive Team Support Officer

If you would like to contact one of the Executive or any of their team members, please email info@mhaustralia.org


Mental Health Australia’s success depends on the experience and dedication of its staff.  The team combines extensive skills in business, governance, policy and program development, and management, planning, communications and event management and administration.

Danica BrowneManager Lived Experience Programs
Ebenezer SwanNational Register & NMHCCF Policy & Projects Officer
Wendy AndersonNational Register & NMHCCF Project & Admin Officer
Ruth DasEmbrace Engagement and Partnerships Manager
Ashumita BadhanEmbrace Project Officer
Amy ByrneHR Manager
Emma CoughlanSenior Policy and Research Officer
Ingrid HatfieldSenior Policy and Research Officer
Hannah CarrigyPartnerships Coordinator
Cat CotsellCommunications Officer
JulieAnne Anderson Lead, Lived Experience Programs
Lisa SweeneyLead, Psychosocial Disability

Click here to find out more about Our Board.

© 2022 Mental Health Australia All rights reserved.